. .

2014 Philippine Regular Holidays and Special Non-Working Days List

Under Proclamation 655, President Benigno Aquino III signed and declared all the regular holidays, special non-working days, and special holiday for all schools for next year (2014).

"In order to foster closer family ties and enable our countrymen to observe Christmas more meaningfully, it is but fitting to declare 24 December (Wednesday) and 26 December 2014 (Friday) as additional non-working days throughout the country," the Proclamation said.
This means that those who do not work on a weekend have five straight days to enjoy their vacation.

Regular Holidays for the next year as follows:
-New Year's Day (January 1, Wednesday)
-Araw ng Kagitingan (April 9, Wednesday)
-Maundy Thursday (April 17)
-Good Friday (April 18)
-Labor Day (May 1, Thursday)
-Independence Day (June 12, Thursday)
-National Heroes Day (August 25, last Monday of August)
-Bonifacio Day (November 30, Sunday)
-Christmas Day (December 25, Thursday)
-Rizal Day (December 30, Tuesday)

Special (Non-Working) Days includes:
-Chinese New Year - 31 January (Friday)
-Black Saturday - 19 April
-Ninoy Aquino Day - 21 August (Thursday)
-All Saints Day - 1 November (Saturday)
-Additional special (non-working) days
- 24 December (Wednesday)
- 26 December (Friday)
-Last Day of the Year - 31 December (Wednesday)

Special Holiday (for all schools):
-EDSA Revolution Anniversary - 25 February (Tuesday)

National Holidays:
Eid'l Fitr and Eidul Adha
-Shall be issued after the appropriate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar or the lunar calendar.