. .

2016 Senate Election Results and Updates #PH

Unofficial Partial Tally of Votes for Senatorial Elections from COMELEC's Tranparancy Server as of 3:30AM, May 10, 2016 courtesy of  TV BilangPilipino Twitter account.

MAIN RESULTS PAGE:  2016 National and Local Elections Results ,Updates 

The 2016 election to the Senate of the Philippines will be the 32nd election for the Senate of the Philippines. The seats of 12 senators elected in 2010 will be filled during this election. The winners in this election will join the winners of the 2013 election to form the 17th Congress of the Philippines.

The senators elected in 2013 will serve until June 30, 2019, while the senators elected in this election will serve up to June 30, 2022.

The Senate election will be a part of the 2016 general election where elections for President, Vice President, members of the House of Representatives, and all local officials, including those from the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao, will be held.

The election will be held on a plurality-at-large voting system, where the voter has 12 votes, each candidate getting one vote, and the twelve candidates with the highest number of votes being elected for six years.

This is a pre-election post, results will be posted soon at this page once available from the COMELEC or other media source. Please book mark this page and check back soon.

2016 Senatorial Race Official Tally of Votes will be posted here..